Lost Food Files: March

Hey guys!

Since I am such a foodie and serial plate picture-taker, I decided to make a post out of all the places I dined but didn’t necessarily post about.

Starting off with my BFF who threw down (as usual) for Sunday dinner at her house.

Pork chops with yams, greens and hot water cornbread. OW!

 

Next stop was a place I frequented at least three times this month: Mercury Burger Bar 

The “Juicy” burger with added avocado & crunchy onions| Garlic Fries | Boston Cooler milkshake with added vanilla vodka.

Cafe Muse’s brunch in Royal Oak is always fantastic!

Smoked Salmon Scramble with Gruyere & Chives with Garlic Fingerling Potatoes and a side of Seafood & Cheddar Grits.

*I must mention that I do not like grits at all so for me to order their seafood and cheddar grits speaks volumes!*

Reuben sans the sauerkraut and salt & pepper fries.

Reuben sans the sauerkraut and salt & pepper fries.

 Yep, you guessed it…another sandwich from Mercury Burger Bar!

Now onto the drinks! 

Sugar House Hot Toddy!

Sugar House Hot Toddy!

I totally forgot the name of this drink but it is set on fire and poured back & forth in two mugs for about a minute before served. I deleted the photos of the bartender pouring the blue flame in between the mugs (shame on me), however the fire took the “kick” out of the whiskey, which could be a good or bad thing. 🙂

Peach Margarita from Armando’s in Mexican Village.

 

What are some of your favorite dishes to take photos of? If you’ve ever wanted to try any of the restaurants above and would like recommendations or reviews, please feel free to leave a note below. Have a great weekend everyone!

 

One thought on “Lost Food Files: March

  1. Oh em gee this post just made me sooo hungry. T – 11 minutes til I’m off of work and on my way to the kitchen lol ♡

Leave a comment